Tweet Tweet!!

I just viewed a presentation about twitter.  Much like the Google presentation, I felt like OK, I know Twitter.  The way that the presentation was set up, I feel like I did know most of what I needed to know about twitter.

They talked about the history of twitter, which was about the most new information that I gained from viewing this PowerPoint Presentation.  They talked about the four men that worked together to create twitter.  They spoke about the first tweet, which was sent out by Jack Dorsey, one of the four men who created twitter.  I also thought it was interesting that even though he sent out the tweet, Noah Glass was more invested in the twitter brand than Dorsey.

After this new information about twitter, I was excited to learn more new information, but I didn’t really get much else from the presentation.  I expected as much but I feel like if the presenters did more to make the presentation more snazzy, at least it would have been fun to see what I already knew about twitter.  More videos and clips could’ve made the presentation fun.

This goes back to what I said in a previous post.  Making things visually compelling, attracts more interest and viewership, regardless of what you’re selling or talking about.

Leave a comment